Whole Living Gal



Recipe Links

Here are a few links to recipes that I’m excited to try. I guess I should try them before I post about them, but I’m feeling a little reckless, so here you go – untested recipes I’m excited to try. Let me know if you try and like any of these!

::

I love baked oatmeal and usually use the version in Simply in Season, but I’m excited to try this Apple Cinnamon Baked Oatmeal. One thing I love about it is that the recipe calls for you to prep it the night before and let it hang out in the fridge to pop in the oven in the morning.

My oldest turns 3 next week and she’s requested macaroni and cheese for her birthday dinner. I’m excited to try this recipe in the crock pot.

I cooked some rice last night and I’m going to try this very simple recipe for rice milk.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * aygtetVicky says:

    Our season is getting cooler here in Indiana. It’s this time of year that I love making baked oatmeal. The baked cinammon oatmeal is the BEST. Do try it. thanks for sharing
    Vicky

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 6 months ago
  2. * Pat McCain says:

    The link to Mac n Cheese Crockpot recipe didn’t work for me but I have a fabulous recipe for this. It has always turned out and gets rave reviews.
    Pat

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 6 months ago
  3. I’ve never tried baked oatmeal. May have to look into that. My kids *love* oatmeal, and the weather’s certainly gearing up for it.

    I love finding recipes and then planning to make them. My next new one is baked mac ‘n’ cheese gnocchi. Planning for that in a couple of weeks. If it’s good and we like it, I’ll post it!

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

