Whole Living Gal



Banana, Zucchini and Summer Squash Muffins (recipe)

I adapted this recipe from my friend Molly who is a genius at muffins, cookies and granola.

I baked this recipe tonight and it’s all I can do to refrain from eating the whole dozen. Enjoy!

Banana, Zucchini and Summer Squash Muffins

1 1/2 cups organic whole wheat flour
2 cups organic rolled oats
1/2 cup brown sugar
1 tsp. ground cinnamon
1 tsp. baking soda
1/2 tsp. baking powder
1 organic banana (chopped 1/4″ x 1/4″)
3/4 cup grated zucchini
1/2 cup grated summer squash
3 large eggs
3/4 cup apple sauce
2 TBS oil

Preheat oven to 350, spray or line a 12-cnt muffin tin.
Combine dry ingredients in a large mixing bowl.
Add banana, zucchini and squash and mix.
Beat eggs, then add to mixture.
Add apple sauce and oil. Mix well.
Evenly distribute batter into muffin tin and bake for 30 min.
Allow to cool slightly before turning out to a cooling rack…enjoy!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Mmmm Muffins! | If Only They Would Nap… pingbacked on 6 years, 3 months ago
  2. 3 days of rain « dirtytoes pingbacked on 6 years, 3 months ago

Comments

  1. * sheelbeel says:

    These look incredible – I love healthy baked goods!! Thanks for sharing!

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 3 months ago
  2. * Sarah B. says:

    I am so glad you posted this. After I saw your update on facebook I thought- “it sounds like she has the same ingredients she needs to use that I do!” I’m making these TODAY. THanks girl!

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 3 months ago
  3. * Luanne says:

    These sound fabulous!! All my bananas are frozen right now but I’m going to the store this afternoon and am going to grab some more!! This is perfect because I have one zuchinni and a few patty pan squash to use! I’m going to try these along side my favorite blueberry spelt muffins and let the kids pick…or eat both 🙂

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

