Whole Living Gal



Small Changes and Small People

Hello long, lost blog. I had a vision of summertime filled with two toddlers happily playing and enjoying themselves while I sunned, read books, and wrote blog posts.

But then my youngest, Daisy, actually started walking – that girl is a spit-fire! I love her spunk and spirit, but at this stage in life, it leaves little else for me to do but chase her around.

In my free time, I am diving into the kitchen and my CSA (so happy to be back to local, organic veggies!). Here are a few things I am loving right now:

– I’m teaching a class for Trillium Haven Farms (our CSA) next week, June 18 from 10a-1p (open to members AND non-members!) and I’m using The Cleaner Plate Club as my textbook and take-home-book recommendation. I love the tips, advice, information and, best of all, the delicious recipes that lend to a healthy lifestyle and healthy family without losing your sanity (okay, you’ll lose that occasionally…but that’s part of parenting). I highly recommend this book for parents and non-parents alike. I wish I had a case of books, I’d give them away to everyone I know.

– I’m digging my way out of the craziness of pregnancy and the bleary-eyed days of newborn baby land and I feel like I’m getting my stride again. I’m exercising again, eating better, craving good things and feeling better in balance. I think if I wrote a post about it, it would be along the themes of small changes. So instead of writing the post, I’ll let you read my friend Julie’s words.

I hope you are enjoying the local bounty of the summer harvest. Get to the farmer’s market, join a CSA, and eat local – it’s good for you, for the environment and gosh darnit, it just tastes better!

Happy summer!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. Hooray for getting back into the grove, Heather! And thanks for the book recommendation! I’ll have to keep my eye out for it!

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 5 months ago
  2. * Luanne says:

    It does taste better!!

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

