Whole Living Gal



One Year Birthday

I’ve been hit or miss on my blog recently. I would apologize, but the weather has been nice on and off, so we’ve been outside – not sorry about that! Plus, I’m working on simplifying, de-cluttering, and purging in my house so my free moments are spent in piles of books, clothes and decorations, deciding what I can live without.

Also, my youngest daughter turned one today. We did a family party and I made dinner and cupcakes. Here’s the menu:

Herb-Roasted Pork Loin

Butternut Squash Mac & Cheese

Arugula Salad with Oranges and Dates (I know, I’m obsessed!)

Peas & Carrots (my daughter’s favorite)

I wanted to make my own cupcakes, but I’m a little intimidated by baking – and also didn’t want to go off the sugary, buttery deep end for some cupcakes. So I made the recipe that my friend Luanne used for my older daughter’s first birthday – Pumpkin Gingerbread Cupcakes with Maple Cream Cheese Frosting. So delicious!

I hope everyone else is enjoying the springy(er) weather. Anyone doing spring cleaning? I’ll get back to my regular posts sometime…and I haven’t forgotten about joy…posts coming for that soon, too.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Luanne says:

    That is a yummy dinner!! I’m going to try the mac and cheese. How’d the cupcakes turn out?

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

