Whole Living Gal



Gluten-Free Pumpkin Muffins the Super-Easy Way

Spring is almost here, but in the meantime, I still see snow drifts and it’s cold and rainy. Which means, I’m craving fall foods. Also, nap time has been less-than-lovely, so when I’m tired, I like to bake.

While trying to reclaim and redeem my Monday afternoon, I made these:

Pumpkin Muffins

1 Box Namaste Gluten-free cake mix (you could use a regular spice cake mix box, too)
1 regular-sized can of pumpkin
chocolate chips

Combine, spoon into muffin tins, bake 350 degrees for about 25 minutes.

That’s it. To quote the Barefoot Contessa, “How easy is that?”

I’m not an all-around gluten-free eater, but I think variety is the spice of life. And Namaste makes the best cake mixes – I actually prefer their gluten-free chocolate cake mix to other brands.

Also, keep in mind this is a CAKE mix…so don’t go serving these for breakfast or anything. Unless you’ve had a particularly sleepless night, in which case, I undertand that all bets are off.

Enjoy!

(p.s. one of my goals for this year was to put more pictures on my blog. You can see how well this is going… ehem… Next time!)

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Weight loss recipes for having quick weight loss | Cool Cooking Recipes pingbacked on 6 years, 6 months ago

Comments

  1. * Holli Torrie says:

    You and the Barefoot Contessa are NIGHT and DAY from each other! I love that you are into her 🙂

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

