Whole Living Gal



When I Ask for Grace…

When I ask for grace, I am surprised by the miracle measure I am given.

When I ask for grace, it is poured out freely.

When I ask for grace, I find love.

When I ask for grace, it is the presence of the Holy Spirit that fills my soul.

When I ask for grace, my cup runs over, splashing the fringes of my tiny life.

When I ask for grace, God smiles and says, “I was waiting for you to ask.”

Marvelous, infinite, matchless grace,
Freely bestowed on all who believe!
You that are longing to see His face,
Will you this moment His grace receive?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. In the Kitchen: Chicken Soup (for Two Households) « Whole Living Gal pingbacked on 6 years, 2 months ago

Comments

  1. * faithrim says:

    When I ask for grace, God smiles and says, “I was waiting for you to ask.”

    That sentence is POWERFUL. I need to remember to ask more readily!

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

