Whole Living Gal



Healthy Game-Day Recipes

It’s Game Day! Whether you love football or – like me – you watch only for the commercials and the half-time show, it’s a party day. I’m seeing tons of gross food-like products through my twitter feed today – people are making all kinds of junk, it seems, for this game. Now, there’s nothing wrong with a treat now and then, but I think there should be some healthy options on the Game Day buffet spread. Here are some links to healthy game-day recipes.

I posted a healthy and delicious guacamole recipe this past week.

This recipe takes healthy guacamole to a whole new level: Green Pea Guacamole.

Since today’s the big day, here’s a quick Lentil Chili recipe you can throw together in time for kick-off.

This truffle recipe looks easy and delicious: Raw Super Food Chocolate Truffles. I think I might have to make these myself…

This recipe (or a variation) is one of my all-time favorite desserts…I was known to eat a whole pan all by myself when I was pregnant: Nutty Chocolate Crispies.

Also a favorite recipe of mine: Kale Chips. Now, know that these do not get crunchy like a chip, but they get crispy and practically melt in your mouth. (Bet you never thought you’d be making KALE on Game Day?!)

::

I hope those get you started thinking creatively and healthfully for snacking during the game tonight. If you have other ideas, I’d love to hear them, post a link!

Happy, healthy eating!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Healthy Game-Day Recipes « Whole Living Gal -- Topsy.com pingbacked on 6 years, 10 months ago
  2. In the Kitchen: Weekly Menu « Whole Living Gal pingbacked on 6 years, 10 months ago
  3. Food for Healing « Whole Living Gal pingbacked on 6 years, 9 months ago

Comments

  1. I think I have to swing by and pick up kale. I totally forgot about kale chips – we love them. My family will be blown away by how good they are! Thanks for the great list.

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 10 months ago
    • Kale chips are such a surprisingly delicious option! Go girl!

      | Reply Posted 6 years, 10 months ago
  2. * Luanne says:

    Love this list 🙂 What did you make?

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 10 months ago
    • We made guacamole 🙂 my mom had build-your-own taco salad/nachos.

      Sent from my iPhone

      | Reply Posted 6 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

