Whole Living Gal



Taking a Time Out

I can tell you where my fatigue originated: children.

Right now, my children are in a tiring stage – for me, not them, of course. I’ll spare you the details of my 10-month-old’s recent sleep-less schedule, but combine that with a very active day, and I’m pooped.

Last night, I called a time out. I was dragging all day. But I pushed through until David came home. Then I basically went to bed. He played with the girls, bathed them, helped them into bed. I made some cameo appearances during this time, but for the better part of the evening, I vegged.

I read.

I watched Hulu.

I gave myself a break.

And I went to bed early.

You know what? Miracle of miracles, my 10-month-old slept until 8:20am. And wonder of wonders, there’s a blizzard warning tonight – which means a chance to get snowed in tomorrow.

Maybe this is my week of time-outs. I’ll take it.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Molly says:

    I hope you got a good laugh in if you watched Portlandia on Hulu! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

