Whole Living Gal



In the Kitchen: Clean the Cupboards

It’s a clean-out-the cupboards kind of week around here. Because it’s the end of the month, I’m trying to use what I have and stretch my creativity a bit.

On the menu:

*Sweet potato & black bean burritos

*homemade bread (which will probably go with eggs for a quick dinner)

*lentil soup

*Coconut curry soup

*a pasta creation

…probably more to come. I’m excited to see what I can come up with and how I can be creative this week. I’m dying for a grocery store run, but I have plenty on hand, so I’m going to use it.

Also, you may be wondering about the ring in the photo. I tried on that ring at a jewelry store when we were on vacation. Gorgeous! I hope in all the cupboard cleaning I find my engagement ring … and if not, maybe I’ll find one like the one in the photo. A girl can dream, right?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. In the Kitchen: Lamb Shanks « Whole Living Gal pingbacked on 6 years, 6 months ago

Comments

  1. * Pat McCain says:

    looks like the Princess Di ring….been to the UK?

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 7 months ago
  2. * cindy says:

    Looks like the one Kate Middleton got. You just have to marry royalty 🙂

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 7 months ago
  3. * Luanne says:

    Beautiful! Mine has Saphires on the sides of the diamonds. I love but never wear it…hmmm. Theres Something wrong with that…

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

