Whole Living Gal



Friday Links

Here are some articles I want to share this week.

I love this reminder to embrace our own gifts as people – who we are and what we have – especially during this gift-giving season.

Also in the Christmas spirit: Have you seen what’s going on at the Bloggess? I had never read her blog, but caught wind of this on twitter. It is truly amazing to watch people give to those in need…especially when it happens among strangers…on a blog… I read this post out loud to my husband and cried.

Totally unrelated to Christmas, but perhaps along the lines of making a New Year’s resolution…This piece by Anne Lamott about finding time to write is very good. But, it’s by Anne Lamott, of course it’s good. It’s also a good, swift kick in the pants for those who say they want to be writers but don’t actually make the time to write.

I don’t usually get political… but I have to here. And since I’m not political, I might as well confess I never thought I would ever be singing the praises of Mike Huckabee, but here he makes a good point.

In big-government news (while we’re talking politics), the Food Safety Bill passed. And now it is on to the president’s desk.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * susan says:

    Oh MY GOSH! That Bloggess column was incredible! The real spirit of giving and in REAL action – no fan fare, no promotion, just kind hearted peopled wanting to make a difference. Thanks for sharing that one Heather!

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 11 months ago
  2. Thanks for the link to the Bloggess. So awesome. I am a big Huckabee fan. He is conservative where I am conservative and more liberal where I would like him to be a bit more liberal. He is the first candidate in as long as I can remember that I actually get excited about. I know he isn’t for everyone but in a world of nasty, slimy politicians to me he is a breath of fresh air.

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 11 months ago
    • I don’t actually know much about Huckabee besides his health & weight loss. I’ll have to read more…

      | Reply Posted 6 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

