Whole Living Gal



Curried White Fish Bake

Since I talked about whole foods on Monday in the video segment, I thought I’d share a whole foods meal that I made this week.

Curried White Fish Bake

1 TBS olive oil
1 TBS minced garlic
2-3 small onions
2-3 carrots, cut into thin sticks
handful of green beans
can tomatoes
5-7 pieces of white fish
handful arugula (or other dark green)
salt/pepper
curry powder
lemon juice
cooked brown rice for serving

Sautee vegetables in olive oil and garlic until soft. Add tomatoes and seasonings. Place fish into a 9X13 glass pan and sprinkle with salt, pepper, and lemon juice. Pour veggies over the fish. Bake at 350 degrees for 20 minutes. Serve over brown rice.

::

Two variations:

1. I wished I had white wine to add to the simmering veggies – that would have been delicious.
OR
2. I wished I had a can of coconut milk to mix in with the veggie mixture. Also delicious!

::

A side note:

When I made this, I added fish sauce thinking it would compliment the curry and fish. Uh, NO! I think it ended up tasting too fishy – so if you see that bottle in your fridge when you’re making this, let it be, friend, let it be.

::

A second side note:

You can use other veggies that you may have on hand. I had all these ingredients, so that’s what I used. I think this would also be great with zuccini and summer squash. Be creative!

Leave a Reply

