Whole Living Gal



Happy Thanksgiving

Happy Thanksgiving everyone! I have so much to be thankful for, my cup truly overflows.

This year, I made the whole thanksgiving meal (except purchasing the apple pie from a local vender). I enjoyed a whole day of cooking and a low-key evening of eating. It was just me, my husband, my daughters and my brother.

Here’s the menu:

Herb-roasted turkey

Cornbread and sausage stuffing

Orange-scented cranberry sauce

Purple potatoes, mashed

Spinach, goat cheese and dried cranberry salad

::

I used local and/or organic ingredients whenever possible. All the meat (turkey, sausage) was local, organic, and my cornbread in the stuffing was made the day before. The purple potatoes were super fun and colorful and from a local farm.

It was a fun day of cooking and I love that there is a day where we are supposed to intentionally be thankful – it’s so easy to forget how full our lives are.

 

 

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Pat McCain says:

    Great pic of you & look @ the steam rising from the roasting pan!

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 5 months ago
  2. * Luanne says:

    Yummmm! I love the fact that your meal was simple too…not too much. That’s what I do too 🙂 And purple mashed potatoes…LOVE that idea!

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

