Whole Living Gal



My Love for My Co-Op

I joined our local co-op this past month and boy am I in love. Why didn’t I join sooner?! Except for the craziness of the pick-up while trying to keep track of my babies (but when is an outing not crazy with two kids under two?), the co-op is everything I’ve ever dreamed of.

Local farmers all in one place! I was in heaven. Seriously.

Local, organic, grassfed meats.
Organic milk.
Organic produce.
Local bakeries.
Fresh cheese made from raw milk.
Four dozen eggs!
Cider.
Apples
Pears.

I even bought non-toxic nail polish and remover from a local farmer who started this business this year.

And I felt like I barely scratched the surface of this shopping experience.

I should also mention that it was quite an enjoyable shopping experience, too – everyone was so happy (but that needs to be a whole different post).

I love supporting local farms, but I also love eating good food. There’s nothing better than local, organic, grassfed burgers with sharp cheddar made from raw milk on a day-of fresh bun with a side of sauteed butterball potatoes. Too bad I already ate that meal last night because as I write, my mouth is watering.

Food tastes better when it’s fresh, local, organic. It just does.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Pat says:

    Amen! to local foods. Just reading your list was mouth-watering, then you described the burger….yummm!

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 9 months ago
  2. * brooke says:

    ok, i sorta want to join. will you send me details by email?

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

