Whole Living Gal



Beautiful

It couldn’t be more gorgeous outside today. Just as September is coming to a close, we get a super-sunny, high-of-84 day. I love the season changes when you never know what you’ll get – cold and rainy and thoughts of frost or full-blown reminders of summer.

My six-month-old is sitting next to me in the sunshine and she is scooching forward – almost crawling! I literally want to bottle up this time with my little ones and save it. I am trying to sit and be and soak up the days as they come – sunshine, clouds, rain, frost, crawling, walking, cuddling.

A few nights ago, I was putting my 22-month-old to bed and she had her head on my should as I  recapped her day. I went through all the activities of her day and when I got to the end, I said, “You had such a good day. It was a really nice day.” She was quiet for a moment and then she said, “Beautiful.”

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Luanne says:

    Smart, that little one…I like that idea of recapping the day and pointing out the positives. I’m going to try that with our kids when I put them to bed. It’s a good beginning to prayer time and thinking through what we can thank God for.

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 9 months ago
  2. * Pat says:

    What a wonderful living lesson to share with one so little. And a reminder for me, the elder who sometimes forgets the recapping part with gratitude and starts planning the next day of ‘gotta-dos’ in a frenzy. Hugs and kisses

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 9 months ago
  3. * susan says:

    AHHHH, this was lovely! Thank you for sharing 🙂

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 9 months ago
  4. * Tim says:

    that is delicious.

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 9 months ago
  5. * Pat says:

    I love the ‘scooching’ part. Reminds me of Z’s video of her being told to ‘scooch’ and down the slide she came! Now you’ll have 2 scooching all over the place!

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

