Whole Living Gal



Things I Love Thursday: Aveda

I have been on the lookout for good hair-care products that treat my hair well. After having my first baby, I not only lost a lot of my hair (which is now growing back in – thank goodness!), but I also lost all my very curly curls – you have no idea how sad this makes me – and I am on a regular coloring routine because of the vast amounts of grey. Because of the significant changes in my hair, I am even more committed to taking good care of my hair – in whatever state it is left.

My first attempt was to buy “up” when it comes to grocery store products. So, I bought the most expensive brand at Target – which worked pretty well.

Other friends have raved about Aveda products, but I didn’t see the big deal. A few months ago, though, I was at an Aveda salon to get my hair done and their products were on a major sale. So, I decided to give them a try.

Oh.my.word. I am in love.

I am using their regular shampoo with a replenishing conditioner and a hydrating spritz. The first week I was less than impressed, but after about two weeks I noticed that all the dry ends in my hair (remember that I am highlighting my hair) have been replenished and my hair is so soft and healthy.

To me, this is totally worth the expensive price tag of the products. I should mention that I only wash my hair every 4-5 days, so I’m not guzzling down the products, this also helps with the moolah.

Not only do they work great, but they use great ingredients and natural oils and no funny stuff. Incidentally, their website stinks – I tried to get on there to research more information to write about here, but it took too many clicks and searches for me, so I let it go. Just know, the stuff inside these products is good.

So there it is – Aveda. Like I said, I only have a few must-have natural products on hand in my house, but Aveda hair products is becoming a staple. For me, it’s just worth it to take good care of my hair – it is, after all, so close to my face.

For more Things I Love Thursday ideas and tips, head over to The Diaper Diaries and see all the links.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. LOVE Aveda. I used to go to an Aveda salon and totally used their products. I don’t really anymore, but just reading about them reminded me of the smell. Delicious.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

