Whole Living Gal



Contagious: Thoughts from Bible in 90 Days Readings

Last night our small group met for the first time since before the holidays. It was good to be together again and reconnect with everyone.

There was a lot of talk about something “missing,” though. And as I updated the group on my Bible in 90 Days readings, I could tell that my enthusiasm was starting to catch on. What is missing? One woman’s insight was that we need to get up off the couch and read our Bibles more.

“Yes!” was my enthusiastic response.

I still cannot articulate clearly the ways that this reading is changing my life, but something powerful is happening not only in my heart, but in my spirit and in my perspective. I am beginning to feel like the pieces of my life are fitting together once again. But not only that, I feel I am able to set my mind on things above – and have a heart of worship even when I don’t position myself for it.

By the time we said good night to our small group members, two committed to doing the BIble in 90 Days readings, and the rest committed to just READING more of scripture. We are planning to come to our next meeting ready to talk about whatever it is we are reading.

There’s power and movement of the Holy Spirit in my life through the words of Scripture that I am committing to read every day…and it was obvious last night that the momentum it’s created is contagious.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * vizionheiry says:

    I’m so happy that the Holy Spirit is using your enthusiasm for Bible in 90 Days to get 2 more people reading in your Bible Study group.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 7 months ago
  2. * Susan says:

    This is a powerful story, thank you for sharing. I am also doing the bible in 90 days and have fallen behind in my reading. Tomorrow is my big catch up day and I am bound and determined to read, feel and experience what God has to say to me. Thank you!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 7 months ago
    • * heatherehammond says:

      Susan,

      You can definitely catch up! I had to do a little of that myself today, too. Happy reading!

      -Heather

      | Reply Posted 7 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

