Whole Living Gal



Bible in 90 Days **A Giveaway**

If you’ve been following my blog (or my tweets), you know that I decided to take the challenge with other bloggers to read through the Bible in 90 days. There are almost 100 bloggers participating and many more people who don’t blog but are also reading along. I love the accountability and the online discussion of Scripture.

When I read that Zondervan has an NIV copy of the Bible that is an aid to this type of reading, I was so excited. The great thing about this Bible [in 90 days] is that it is a regular Bible – it just has markers in it to indicate the readings for the day. The other part I love is that it is a large print edition. I got bifocals when I was 18 because of my reading habits, so this feature is especially important to me (and I should mention that I’m not yet 30…*ehem*). When you are doing large chunks of reading every day, it’s nice to be able to see what you’re reading.

**Giveaway**

Zondervan has graciously provided me with a Bible to give away to one of my readers (can I say “lucky” readers if I’m talkin’ about a Bible giveaway?!). I have to tell you, I am so tempted to keep this Bible for myself…but I’m going to be gracious and pass it along! (I even caught my husband cracking it open last night – at which point, I promptly snatched it out of his hand and told him it was for a giveaway … and I handed him one of our own copies.)

A few things about the contest:

**Anyone can enter (you don’t have to be participating in the challenge) – whether you would like to read this yourself or give it as a gift.

**All you have to do is leave a comment telling me what your plans are for the Bible (i.e. are you participating in the challenge? Do you want to gift it to someone? Have you been thinking of joining a Bible plan and want to try it out? Do you just need a Bible?). There’s no wrong answer!!

**One comment per person, please.

Additional entries for:

***Posting about this contest on Facebook with a link back here (be sure to come back here and leave another comment)

***Twittering about this contest with a link back here (again, be sure to come back here and leave a comment – I don’t always trust pingbacks to work properly). You may have one tweet per day. Consider using this script:

Enter to win a @Zondervan copy of the Bible in 90 Days http://tinyurl.com/ybgx8ca (via @wholelivinggal) #b90days

***Blog about either this contest or the 90-day challenge and include a link back to this contest (again and again, be sure to come back here and leave me a comment with a link to your blog).

***For these additional entries, be sure to come back here and leave me a comment with a link. I will be drawing the winner via random.org from the comments that are listed here. I’m honestly not that tech savvy, so help a sister out and just leave comments!

***Make sure your comment includes a way for me to contact you if you are the winner.

Okay, that’s all!

Contest ends Thursday at 9pm EST – at which point I’ll draw a winner and announce here and on twitter.

I’m so excited to give away this Bible to someone!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. Glad you’ve embraced the challenge!
    Please invite your readers who are participating or might be interested in participating to swing by Momstoolbox.com where they can officially join in our reading community, see all the other resources and be encouraged by the group.
    Being a part of a group is a key factor in continuing and finishing the challenge.. and our gang is a great one, as you know. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
  2. * Linda Brangwynne says:

    So excited to see your post and giveaway. I started an online 1 yr reading plan, using youversion, ESV bible on my iPhone.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
  3. * danikjohnson says:

    Sweet! I’ve been using the One Year Bible, and this sounds like a great next step.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
  4. I would love this. I might use it for myself, but I like to keep a bible on hand to have to give away when I meet someone who needs one and this one sounds like a great one for that.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
  5. * Susan says:

    I would love to win the bible, I am participating but using my own bible and the reading guide. It would great to have a copy!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
  6. * Becca says:

    I would LOVE to win the 90 days Bible! I couldn’t afford to buy one, so I’ve been trying to read along in my regular print Bible. I’m legally blind in my left eye, so it’s a challenge at best! The large print would be a HUGE blessing!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
  7. * Becca says:

    I just Tweeted about your giveaway with my account @BeccaBooful. I hope I win!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
  8. * Becca says:

    I just posted a note about your giveaway on Facebook! http://www.facebook.com/home.php?ref=home#/profile.php?ref=profile&id=596429086

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
  9. * Becca says:

    I blogged about the challenge here: http://chefbecskitchen.blogspot.com/2010/01/new-opportunity-for-growth.html

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
  10. * jodi says:

    I’ve joined in the challenge already reading through a copy of the Message that we have – my husband was intrigued when he heard that this version you just read 12 pgs a day…I think winning would help him decide to give it a try

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
  11. * jodi says:

    I tweeted about the giveaway

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
  12. * jodi says:

    I posted on facebook as well

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
  13. * Maria says:

    I have been following your blogs for a while, and I love them. I saw that you have embarked on the challenge and I think it is awesome. If I were to win, I would read the bible myself and then sign the inside cover, and pass on to someone else asking them to do the same. Sign, and pass on when they are done. Blessings on you as you are in home stretch of pregnancy with Baby #2.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
  14. * Luanne says:

    Pick me! Pick me! I’ve been thinking about trying this too…how is your reading going?

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
  15. * nicole ross says:

    I would use this Bible. Right now we are on the Dave Ramsey plan and getting an extra Bible is not in the budget, not when I have a perfectly good one in the drawer. But I sure wish I could use the official Bible only because it would be easier to keep track of my readings!
    Nicole

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
  16. I am taking part in this challenge, but would love to be able to give this Bible away. Thanks for the giveaway!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
  17. * Kristen says:

    I am participating in the Challenge with my own Bible, but I would love a copy of the Zondervan Bible to help me along as I read!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
  18. * Kristen says:

    I tweeted! http://twitter.com/kris10mary

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
  19. * Amanda says:

    I am loving reading the bible in 90 days! If I win, I will give it to a friend. Can’t think of a better gift!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
  20. I would love to win this bible for my daughter. She reads the bible slowly, but not completely. I know this challenge is just what she has been waiting for. However, her circumstances do not allow her to purchase it herself.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
  21. I just tweeted about your giveaway!!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
  22. I posted this to my website here: http://attractingallgood.blogspot.com/2010/01/win-copy-of-bible-in-90-days-from-whole.html

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
  23. I posted it on Facebook!! My daughter is going to be so thankful if she wins this!! I am inspired!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
  24. I haven’t been doing the challenge this time, but I’m thinking seriously about trying to catch up–I would love to have this is use, not just this time, but in the future. I like one of the earlier commenter’s idea of using it, signing it, and passing it along to someone else!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
  25. * Lorna Dobson says:

    I’m glad I found out on Dec. 31 you’re doing this – I needed a challenge and this is one i’ve never taken – have read through the Bible many times. It’s harder per day than i thought! I’ll give the Bible to anyone who wants to do it, too!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

