Whole Living Gal



Pick a Body and Go with It!

Anyone remember the SNL skit where someone playing Seinfeld (or maybe it was him playing himself…) does this stand-up routine and he says:

“What’s the deal with Oprah? She’s fat, she’s thin, she’s fat, she’s thin. I mean, pick a body and go with it!”

I’ve been thinking about that recently. Not overall in the last year – though this does describe the last year-and-a-half of my life – but more so recently with this pregnancy.

Depending on the time of day you see me, I may or may not look pregnant.

Usually morning to mid-afternoon, I don’t look pregnant. But by evening, well, there’s no mistaking it.

It’s funny because I looked more pregnant earlier on in my pregnancy.

The problem for me right now is calorie intake. I am having a very difficult time getting the amount of calories I need to support all that is going on with my body. I just don’t feel like eating most days – and most foods are a turn-off for me.

Trust me, I am not being picky about the foods I eat, either. If something sounds good, then I go for it – cold-cuts, soft cheese and all. I’m trying to focus on calorie intake to get me through the end of the sick time of pregnancy.

I was doing good with Eggo waffles. But after eating six yesterday (yes, you read that right – SIX), I was finishing up two for my breakfast today and trying not to gag. I think my old fall-back food has run its course.

The good news is that since I’m barely nursing my 9-mo, I can eat dairy again. No, it’s not great for me, but cheese and pregnancy are, for me, like two sides of a coin. I’m glad to have sharp cheddar back in my life.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Krissy King says:

    Hi Heather,
    For some reason I felt compelled to go to your blog this morning. I’m so glad I did. Congratulations on your pregnancy! I appreciate your writing so much. You truly are a woman of balance. Thank you for your always so true to life honesty. I relate!

    Take care,
    Krissy

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

