Whole Living Gal



Back in Balance

My silence here is indicative of the lack of balance in the rest of my life.

These days I feel like everything is out of balance. I need more rest, more time with the hubby, more breaks, more concentrated time for my work – and can I get someone to pretty please clean my house?

Even my food seems to be out of balance these days.

And all I’ve wanted to do is come on this blog and cry and whine about my life. But no one wants to hear that.

Instead, my pal offered to take my 9-month-old on Friday. My hubby was home, so we set out to finish some projects. I finished writing my musical and mailed it off to the production company who is staging it in December. Then, we worked together to clean our house. It makes such a difference to be in a clean house.

I have also been inspired by this same friend who watched my daughter to get rid of things – mainly clutter. So I spent the morning yesterday putzing around looking for things to recycle, throw away or just plain get out of my house. I managed to get rid of a few piles and declutter a few drawers. It’s not much, but it’s a start.

So my life is not totally in balance yet, but it’s a start. I started with the stuff in my house – finishing some projects and cleaning things out. For me, it’s always best to start small and organize (or balance) one area – and when I am feeling most overwhelmed, I pick the area of my life that takes the least amount of thought (this time, it was my house). And even if I still feel like I could use a little more balance, and even if there are still small piles of clutter (or an entire basement that needs attention), at least I’ve started somewhere and feel like I have accomplished something.

What small task can you do to jumpstart yourself back into balance? Make a meal in advance for the week? Drink more water today? Clean out a closet? Go for a walk? Choose one thing and be proud of yourself for making a decision that leads you to a path of health.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Luanne says:

    Woo hoo! Hooray for clearing out clutter 🙂 So glad you had a good day!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
  2. * allison says:

    🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
  3. * Anita says:

    bravo to achieving balance through the loving help of others! I’ll be sure to finesse anew for a step towards balance today, too. Thanks for sharing!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

