Whole Living Gal



Tahini Dressing Recipe

As I was going through old recipes on my computer, I found a document from a cooking class I taught a few years ago…and in it this precious gem of a recipe that I had forgotten about! I love to drizzle this on cooked greens – just steam some kale and call it good. It’d also be great as a salad dressing or to drizzle on a cooked grain. Really, you can’t go wrong with this recipe – and for those who don’t care for the bitterness of a cooked green, this dressing helps take the edge off.
It’s not my recipe, it’s from chef Andrea Beaman, who I love. You can find more of her recipes (or order her cookbook, which I recommend!) at www.andreabeaman.com.

Enjoy!

Tahini Dressing

1/3 cup sesame tahini
3 Tbs. Tamari soy sauce
3 Tbs. Umeboshi vinegar
1/2 bunch parsley, chopped
1/2 bunch scallions, chopped
1 cup water

Blend all ingredients in the food processor or blender.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Jenna says:

    I think I tasted this one of the first times you made it and I remember almost swooning…thank you for sharing it!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 2 months ago
  2. * Luanne says:

    This is a keeper! Can’t wait to try it 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 2 months ago
  3. * Jill says:

    I would like to testify to the deliciousness of this dressing. And I was quite skeptical when I saw it was so green, but YUMMO!!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

