Whole Living Gal



Congruity

In my last post I shared about the distance learning program at Integrative Nutrition. Well, the school is letting me sample one of the iPods from that program, and I am even more geeked about it than before.

I started listening (and watching – how great is VIDEO on an iPod?!) to the first class module. In it, Joshua Rosenthal, the founder of IIN and main instructor, says something that resonates with me.

He says in this year of learning, many students find it is their best year yet because they start to find greater congruity between who they are in their hearts and who they are in their daily life.

That is a show-stopping statement for sure. Is who I am in my day-to-day life reflective of who I am in my heart? Gosh, I sure hope so. But what a question to continually ask myself. Who am I in my heart of hearts? Do my actions reflect that person (for good or bad)?

It’s all about congruity.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * lcgerrity says:

    That totally made me excited…I just got my ipod yedterday and have yet to crack it open 🙂 I love that you have it too so we can talk about it!!! Yeah!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

