Whole Living Gal



Are You Ready for a Change?

I know, I know, I dropped the ball on “Monday’s Menu.” It had a good run for a couple weeks, then life got in the way. I’m working on my musical right now – did I mention I’m writing a musical? It opens in December in Georgia. I had my first read-through last week, and I am busy making edits and getting it all cleaned up for a full read-through in a couple of weeks.

In the meantime, I want to share with you something that I am just so excited about.

I did my health counseling training at the Institute for Integrative Nutrition in NYC. It’s the only school in the world that teaches all the dietary theories. Once or twice a month for 10 months, I flew to the city take classes. I loved it – the program is amazing, and being in the city was an adventure. I would recommend this program to anyone who is even remotely interested.

But, I realize that traveling to NYC each month is not realistic for a lot of people. Well, IIN just announced the addition of a distance learning program!

I am so geeked about this. Everything that IIN does, they do well. And the distance learning program is no exception. They outfit you with your own iPod full of classes and videos, you get your own health counselor, and are able to connect with your classmates through an online forum. Plus, the launch of the new distance learning program is considerably cheaper right now – who doesn’t need a financial break in this economy?

Interested? Check out the link. Give them a call. And tell them Heather Hammond sent you. It was one of the best decisions I ever made – maybe it will turn out to be one of yours.

Leave a Reply

