Whole Living Gal



Good Karma Schawarma

Most weekday afternoons, my living room is filled with the sounds of chopping, mincing, baking, mixing. It’s all coming from my TV set and the not-so-clear picture I get of the Food Network.

I love watching the Food Network. I’ve learned a lot about food preperation, and I always get good ideas of meals to make. I am a fan of simple, wholesome foods, but sometimes it’s fun to spend the afternoon making something particularly yummy for dinner.

Today, I am doing just that. I have 4 lbs of chicken marinating in the fridge for Guy’s Good Karma Schawarma. I can’t wait to see how it turns out. I’m cheating on a few things – I’m not making my own pitas or cucumber dip. But, I am making my own hummus and adding chopped veggies to the plate for serving.

My parents spent the better part of the winter in Southern Florida, and now they are back in Michigan for good. So, to celebrate, they’re coming over for some Middle Eastern food – but we really know they’re coming over to see Zora. I love a good meal, and having family over to share it makes it even better.

Welcome home, mom and dad – get ready for a fresh serving of good karma!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Sarah Schraw says:

    Ooh! Food Network. I remember that station…

    | Reply Posted 8 years ago
  2. * Jenna says:

    I second what Sarah said. That sounds really delish. I’m studying upon Ethiopian food and forging friendship with the East African market owner, since you and David are healthy and unafraid eaters, I’ll definitely be having you over to try some injera and doro wat soon. Just wondering, how do you feel about eating goat?

    | Reply Posted 8 years ago
  3. * Luanne says:

    I love Food Network too! Your welcome home dinner sounds awesome!!!!

    | Reply Posted 8 years ago
  4. * Lorna Dobson says:

    Thanks Heather – it really was great! mom

    | Reply Posted 8 years ago


Leave a Reply

