Whole Living Gal



Second Breakfast

I am nursing. (How’s that for a first sentence on a new blog!) So, this means I need to eat more food. Usually, I eat two breakfasts. My first one is a full breakfast, and my second breakfast is just a snack – a piece of toast, some yogurt, a handful of chocolate. My preference for this second breakfast would be a cinnimon roll or a donut. And it’s a daily struggle ot know what to eat – that stuggle of what I want to eat and what I know would nourish me.

Today I made a good choice – I ate an organic banana for my second breakfast. I felt great – nourished and thoroughly proud of myself for such a good choice.

But I should note that the banana was preceeded by a chocolate-covered, orange marmelade-and-nut-smoothered cookie that I washed down with a cup of coffee.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Luanne says:

    What do you always say to me???? What ONE thing are you going to do today to help your life be better/healthier/closer to your goal?? You had a banana (an organic one at that…the best kind…so full of flavor)…that banana was still a good thing, yea you!!

    So happy to have a new blog to read!!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  2. * anne says:

    HA! Yummm…where can I get some of those cookies?

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  3. * Anita says:

    tee-hee, um…I second the request on that recipe.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

