Whole Living Gal



Check one, two… Is this thing on…?

I have a song going through my head for this post that sounds something like this:

“Is there any-body out there?
Is there any-body out there?
Someone I can trust (huh)!”

Anyone remember that song? Circa early-80’s…conservative Christian music…?

Anywho – I’m back.

I think it’s been about 8 months since I blogged. In that time, I carried and birthed a baby boy, who is now almost 4 months old. I know I’m bias, but he is the cutest baby ever and I love him to bits.

Having 3 kiddos, 3 years and under has been a whole lotta crazy, but it’s fun. My children are sweet and thoughtful (nature, probably not nurture :) and I love to watch them forming relationships with each other.

This morning, Dashiell (pronounced DASH-‘ll) was sittting in his Bumbo (are those things recalled?!) and the girls were dressing him up, giving him toys and reading him books. It was so cute and he was loving it.

So the precious moments (thought I’d keep the 80’s theme going here) are what have kept me away from the blog…oh, and the piles and piles of laundry and dishes and dirty diapers and mealtimes and bedtimes and, and, and…

[I have been micro-blogging (which is a term I recently learned) on Instagram (heatherehammond) if you're interested in following me there.]

But it’s good to be back. I have a few posts in the works – including my award-winning chili recipe and some gluten-free information.

In the meantime, is anyone still reading…? Is there anybody out there…?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Sarah Anne says:

    Blog away friend!! I’m here!!

    | Reply Posted 2 years ago
  2. * Kristin says:

    Of course we’re out here! Glad to read from you again!

    | Reply Posted 2 years ago
  3. * Leia says:

    glad to see you back

    | Reply Posted 2 years ago
  4. * carriemec says:

    Welcome back. We missed you :)

    | Reply Posted 2 years ago
  5. * Luanne says:

    Yay! I’m still out here :) Miss you to pieces!

    | Reply Posted 2 years ago


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

